Job Hunt Strategy

Posted on Updated on

ID-100153419

The way to manage your job hunt stress is to develop a strategy.  Here are some key thing to address:

Determine your goals and job targets.

Have an action plan and implement it with discipline and perseverance.

– Track down job leads through effective networking.

Develop the confidence to sell yourself and your skills and attributes at the interviews.

In this economy, a job hunt can be a frustrating process. I know because I went through the process many times. That’s when a positive mental attitude and a healthy self-esteem are crucial.

I frequently cover these topics in during my LIVE Seminars check here for for UPCOMING EVENTS.

Using my own advice, I have just been successful in finding myself numerous jobs and promotion, the latest position as Director, Planning and Priorities at the Department of Human Resources and Skills Development Canada. I attribute my success to the following factors:

– Setting clear and smart goals

Having a positive mental attitude and perseverance

– Being coached and mentored

– Being very well prepared

Having supportive networks

– Having my family and friends solidly behind me.

Good luck to all who are looking for a new job. Feel free to comment or message me with questions.

If you find it useful please follow me on Twitter for daily motivation and inspiration. Check here for my upcoming LIVE events.

Leave a Reply

